Disposable Me

Compared to models on TV,
I always come off badly.
My words are only copper,
worth little, embarrassing, not proper.
I mistook your eyes for mirrors, I did not see they lacked,
It was my own desire I saw reflecting back.
You would never cook me dinner,
and tell me I could be thinner.
Insensitive, arrogant, selfish, grumpy, lazy.
To list some traits that’d drive me crazy.
They say that love is blind, for me that is not true;
I saw your many faults but still I wanted you.
my Joy evaporates like vapour,
and I feel like cheap toilet paper,
My thumbs though short are still opposable
despite being human, I’m inadequate and disposable.

About redadmiralink

If someone is reading my blog, out of the many thousands of thousands out there... thanks. If you enjoy something you read, please comment. I like encouragement. (If you don't like what you read guess you're free to comment too, but you don't have to; You've already wasted ur time reading this, you don't want to waste anymore right?)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment